Wednesday, June 2, 2010

Swedish remains of Eurovision-2010

Last Saturday Thomas G:son and Anders Bagge were really on fire competing for Denmark and Azerbaijan in the final of Eurovision-2010 and reaching Top-5, Harry Sommerdahl also helped Georgia to finally reach Top-10 and I hope it will serve as the guarantee of success for Swedish songs next season of contest in pre-selections of other countries. Though not all Swedish songs were lucky enough, Eriksson family for Ireland (23), Fredrik Kempe for Norway (20), Robert Wells for Belarus (24) and Niclas Kings for Iceland (19) unforunately didn't achieve such success in the final but however these songs reached the final and it's already good result for Ireland, Belarus and Iceland which are often followed by bad luck on contest when it comes to qualifying from semifinal so our dear songwriters should be proud of their work. As Swedish songs didn't win pre-selections any time this year I decided to give you a guide to all Swedish songs competing in national finals this year, probably you'll find something interesting that should get its ticket to Oslo but didn't.

Didrik Solli-Tangen - My Heart is Yours
[Hanne Sørvaag, Fredrik Kempe]

Venke Knutson - Jealous Cause I Love You
[Laila Samuelsen, Alexander Kronlund & Lucas Hilbert]

Chanée & N'Evergreen - In a Moment Like This
[Thomas G:son, Henrik Sethsson, Erik Bernholm]

Thomas Barsøe - Just Like Rain
[Patrick Jonsson, Joakim Övrenius, Thomas Karlsson]

Coral - En Una Vida
[Tony Sanchez-Ohlsson, Thomas G:son, Andreas Rickstrand]

Venus - Perfecta
[Tony Sanchez-Ohlsson, Thomas G:son, Andreas Rickstrand]

Niamh Kavanagh - It's For You
[Niall Mooney, Mårten Eriksson & Jonas Gladnikoff, Lina Eriksson]

Sopho Nizharadze - Shine
[Hanne Sørvaag , Harry Sommerdahl, Chistian Leuzzi]

Miro - Twist & Tango
[Thomas Thörnholm, Peter Panov, Danne Attlerud and Michael Klaus]

Vasyl Lazarovych - Don’t wanna loose you
[Claes Andreasson]

Safura / Milk&Kisses / Maryam - Drip Drop
[Stefan Örn, Anders Bagge, Sandra Bjurman]

Milk&Kisses - Cancelled
[Stefan Örn/Negin/Random]

Safura / Maryam - Soulless
[Anders Lundström]

Safura / Maryam / Milk&Kisses - Under My Skin
[Stefan Örn, Phil Anquetil]

3+2 and Robert Wells - Butterflies
[Max Fadeev, Malka Chaplin]

Hera Björk - Je Ne Sais Quoi
[Örlygur Smári, Hera Björk Þórhallsdóttir] (produced by Niclas Kings)

Thea Garrett - My Dream
[Jason Cassar, Sunny Aquilina] (produced by Johan Bejerholm)

2 коммент.:

Paul said...

at least very lovely Eric Saade got to announce some points :) Hurrah! Surely worldwide domination is next :P

Damian said...

Yep, and like always eurovision fans were delighted to see familiar Melodifestivalen-face by their reaction :)