Monday, November 28, 2011

Youngblood - Blame It On You

Young blood of Melofifestivalen-2012 was presented today with a brand new boy band Youngblood built by Fredrik Kempe (man who stands behind some biggest schlager debutants of the latest years - Eric Saade and Måns Zelmerlöw), songwriter David Kreuger (Westlife, Il Divo, Backstreet Boys), Thomas Benstem (dancer and choreographer well-known to MF-fans) and EMI manager Robert Skowronski (also member of NEXX). So this time Swedish girls get 5 new idols in a bunch - Christer Sjølie af Geijerstam, Henric Flodin, Marcus Sjöstrand, Oskar Kongshöj, Simon Johansson and the first single and the video of the band "Blame It On You" are presented today. Debut single is written by Alexander Kronlund (who doesn't need presentation) and songwriters duo Quiz & Larossi (Kelly Clarkson, Alexandra Burke, The Pussycat Dolls) and as we can hear Youngblood sounds quite close to modern British boy bands, guys promise their song in the contest will be quite recognizable for those who heard previous Fredrik Kempe's schlagers though but refreshed and modern. You can check a big interview in Swedish with Youngblood here.

0 коммент.: